University of Oregon
 

 

Meta Meetings

Monday, November 20

Meta Meeting

Daniel Shoup

“Mechanics and Implications of Collective Bacterial Behavior”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, November 13

Meta Meeting

Cathy Robinson

“Adaptive Evolution of a Zebrafish Gut Symbiont”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, November 6

Meta Meeting

Brian Hammer and Joao Xavier

(Raghu Hosting)

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, October 30

Meta Meeting

Clay Small and Emily Beck

“Sources of variation in 16S community profiles of the stickleback gut”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, October 23

Meta Meeting

Kristi Hamilton

“The Enteric Nervous System Impacts on Intestinal Dynamics”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, October 16

Meta Meeting

Beth Miller

“Modeling the Microbiome: Community and Evolutionary Studies”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, October 9

Meta Meeting

Brandon Schlomann

“Physical ecology of the gut”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, October 2

No Meta Meeting

Monday, September 25

Meta Meeting

Travis Wiles

“Modernized Tools for Streamlined Genetic Manipulation of Wild and Diverse Symbiotic Bacteria”

350 Willamette 4pm

Mondays, June 19-September 18

No Meta Meeting Until Further Notice – Summer Break

Monday, June 12

Meta Meeting

Andrea Loes

“Early evolution of an endogenous danger signal for Toll-like receptor 4”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, June 5

No Meta Meeting

Monday, May 29

No Meta Meeting

Memorial Day

Monday, May 22

Meta Meeting

Mike Pluth

“Chemical Tools for Detection and Delivery of Small-Molecule Reactive Sulfur Species”

350 Willamette 4pm

Monday, May 15

No Meta Meeting

We encourage members to attend the OVPRI Science Advisory Forum

Science Advisory Forum
EMU Gumwood Room, 3:30-5pm

 

Search the Site

 

 

The META Center for Systems Biology is a National Center for Systems Biology funded by the National Institute for General Medical Sciences of the National Institutes of Health

 

admin©2014 META Center. All rights reserved